Gov. Seyi Makinde has been re-elected as Oyo state Governor

With 56,685 votes, PDP nominee Makinde was re-elected.
Sunday’s INEC state resident electoral commissioner, Tella Adeniran, declared that Makinde won 31 of 33 LGAs.
Makinde beat his two main opponents, Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with 256,685 votes and Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party (AP) with 38,757 votes.
The state’s INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Adebayo Simeon, declared, “That Makinde Oluseyi Abiodun of the PDP, having satisfied the requirement of the law, is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected by the Returning Officer, Prof. Adebayo Simeon, on this day, March 19, 2023.”
Oyo State Governor Makinde took office on May 29, 2019.