Super Eagles advance to final, wins Bafana Bafana 4-2


Today Wednesday, the Super Eagles of Nigeria defeated Bafana Bafana of South Africa 4-2 on penalties to advance to the final of the ongoing Africa Cup of Nations in Ivory Coast.

Osayi-Samuel was substituted for Zaidu in the lineup that confronted Angola when head coach Jose Peseiro altered the lineup only once, against South Africa.
Amin Mohamed Omar, an Egyptian referee, will preside over the match.

Below is the Eagles’ lineup against South Africa:

  1. Stanley Nwabali

  2. Troost Ekong

  3. Semi Ajayi

  4. Calvin Bassey

  5. Ola Aina

  6. Frank Onyeka

  7. Alex Iwobi

  8. Osayi-Samuel

  9. Ademola Lookman

  10. Moses Simon

  11. Victor Osimhen