Tinubu Releases Ministerial Portfolios and Assigns the Federal Capital Territory to Wike and Labour to Lalong

President Bola Tinubu has assigned ministerial portfolios to the nominees recently approved for appointment by the National Assembly Senate.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu appointed former Nyesom Wike to the position of Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The following portfolios were released by the President on Wednesday:

Mohammed Badaru, Ahmed Dangiwa, and Simon Lalong are the Ministers of Defense, Housing and Urban Development, and Labor and Employment, respectively.

Bosun Tijani, the Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy, was also named by President Tinubu.

Ishak Salaco, Minister of State for the Environment and Ecological Management; Wale Edun, Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister for the Economy; Bunmi Tunji, Minister of the Marine and Blue Economy.

Minister of Energy, Adedayo Adelabu, and Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare, Alausa of Tunisia.

Dele Alake is the Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Lola Ade-John is the Minister of Tourism, Adegboyega Oyetola is the Minister of Transportation, and Doris Anite is the Minister of Industry, Trade, and Investment.

Uche Nnaji, Minister of Innovation, Science, and Technology; Nkiruka Onyejeocha, Minister of State, Labour and Employment

Uju Kennedy is the Minister of Women’s Affairs, David Umahi is the Minister of Works, Festus Keyamo is the Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, and Abubakar Momoh is the Minister of Youth.

Others include Betta Edu, Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, and Ekperikpe Ekpo, Minister of State for Gas Resources.

John Enoh is the Minister of Sports Development and Heineken Lokpobiri is the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources.

Ajuri Ngelale, the presidential spokesman, was unable to affirm the exact date of the swearing-in and inauguration. However, it was surmised that a ministerial retreat will occur prior to the swearing-in ceremony.
More information forthcoming…